U.S. News "Best Law Firms" Awards Rogers & Hardin with Tier 1 Ranking in 18 Practice Areas

November 2014
For the fifth year in a row, U.S. News' "Best Law Firms" rankings have awarded Tier 1 status to Rogers & Hardin in 18 practice areas for Metropolitan Atlanta. U.S. News also increased its National award recognition for the Firm to 12 practices areas, recognizing the Firm’s Mergers & Acquisitions practice, Securities/Capital Markets Law practice, and ERISA Litigation practice for the first time.  They also elevated their National recognition for the Firm's Corporate practice to Tier 2 level.
 
Firms included in the 2015 U.S. News “Best Law Firms” list are recognized for their professional excellence along with outstanding ratings from peers and clients. The 2015 rankings are based on over 330,000 law firm assessments from over 12,000 attorneys and almost 20,000 evaluations provided by 7,000 clients.
 
Rogers & Hardin is ranked in the following areas:
 

Atlanta Metropolitan Rankings

Tier 1
   Administrative/ Regulatory Law
   Arbitration
   Commercial Litigation
   Corporate Law
   Employment Law- Management
   First Amendment Law
   Insurance Law
   Litigation- Antitrust
   Litigation- Banking & Finance
   Litigation- Labor & Employment
   Litigation- Mergers & Acquisitions
   Litigation- Real Estate
   Litigation- Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
   Litigation- Securities
   Litigation- Trusts & Estates
   Mediation
   Mergers & Acquisitions Law
   Securities / Capital Markets Law
 
 

National Rankings

Tier 2
 Commercial Litigation
 Corporate Law
 Litigation- Banking & Finance
 Litigation- Mergers & Acquisitions
 Litigation- Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
 
Tier 3
 Litigation- Antitrust
 Litigation – ERISA – new recognition
 Litigation- Labor & Employment
 Litigation- Securities
 Mergers & Acquisitions – new recognition
 Securities/Capital Markets Law – new recognition
 Securitization and Structured Finance Law
 
About U.S. News “Best Law Firms”
The U.S. News – Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” rankings are based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes the collection of client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in their field, and review of additional information provided by law firms as part of the formal submission process. To be eligible for a ranking, a law firm must have at least one lawyer listed in 20th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America© list for that particular location and specialty.
 
About Rogers & Hardin
Rogers & Hardin is the Atlanta-based law firm with the national reputation for excellence. We’ve been helping clients solve challenging legal problems for nearly 40 years. With over half of its partners ranked by Chambers USA as Leading Lawyers across six practice areas, it is the only firm providing direct client access to such a wide range of expertise outside of a big-law footprint. Rogers & Hardin emphasizes low-leverage, partner-centric staffing and the significant involvement of one or more senior lawyers for each representation. The Firm’s practices include both Corporate and Litigation expertise. To find out how this approach can impact overall work product in a cost-efficient manner, please visit our website at www.rh-law.com.

Media Contact

Shelly P. Walters
Executive Director
Direct  404.420.4643
swalters@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Attorneys

Catherine M. Bennett
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4630
cbennett@rh-law.com
vCard
Miriam J. Dent
Partner
Direct  404.420.4608
mdent@rh-law.com
vCard
Carolyn B. Dobbins
Partner
Direct  404.420.4644
cdobbins@rh-law.com
vCard
Jennifer L. Dowell
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4620
jdowell@rh-law.com
vCard
Michael L. Eber
Associate
Direct  404.420.4640
meber@rh-law.com
vCard
Lori A. Gelchion
Partner
Direct  404.420.4646
lgelchion@rh-law.com
vCard
Edward J. Hardin
Partner
Direct  404.420.4601
jhardin@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert C. Hussle
Partner
Direct  404.420.4633
rhussle@rh-law.com
vCard
Dan F. Laney
Partner
Direct  404.420.4624
dlaney@rh-law.com
vCard
Alan C. Leet
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4616
aleet@rh-law.com
vCard
Fischer Reed
Associate
Direct  404.420.4647
freed@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert B. Remar
Partner
Direct  404.420.4631
rremar@rh-law.com
vCard
Brett A. Rogers
Partner
Direct  404.420.4612
brogers@rh-law.com
vCard
C. B. Rogers
Partner
Direct  404.420.4606
cbrogers@rh-law.com
vCard
Jody L. Spencer
Partner
Direct  404.420.4611
jspencer@rh-law.com
vCard
Jeffrey W. Willis
Partner
Direct  404.420.4619
jwillis@rh-law.com
vCard
Daniel D. Zegura
Partner
Direct  404.420.4607
dzegura@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Practices

Related Files

Related Links