U.S. News - Best Lawyers® "Best Law Firms" Awards Rogers & Hardin with Tier 1 Ranking in 18 Practice Areas

November 2016

U.S. News - Best Lawyers® "Best Law Firms" rankings have awarded Tier 1 status to Rogers & Hardin in 18 practice areas for Atlanta.

Firms included in the 2017 U.S. News - Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” list are recognized for their professional excellence along with outstanding ratings from peers and clients.

Rogers & Hardin is ranked in the following areas: 

Atlanta Rankings

Tier 1
Administrative / Regulatory Law
Antitrust Law
Appellate Practice 
Commercial Litigation
Corporate Governance Law
Corporate Law
First Amendment Law
Insurance Law
Litigation - Banking & Finance
Litigation - Labor & Employment
Litigation - Mergers & Acquisitions
Litigation - Real Estate
Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
Litigation - Securities
Mediation
Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants 
Securities / Capital Markets Law

National Rankings

Tier 2
Commercial Litigation
Corporate Law
Litigation - Banking & Finance
Litigation - Mergers & Acquisitions
Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Securities / Capital Markets Law
Securitization and Structured Finance Law 

Tier 3
Appellate Practice
Litigation - Antitrust
Litigation - Labor & Employment 
Litigation - Securities

About U.S. News “Best Law Firms”

The U.S. News – Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” rankings are based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes the collection of client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in their field, and review of additional information provided by law firms as part of the formal submission process. To be eligible for a ranking, a law firm must have at least one lawyer listed in most current edition of The Best Lawyers in America© list for that particular location and specialty.

About Rogers & Hardin

Rogers & Hardin is the Atlanta-based law firm with the national reputation for excellence. We’ve been helping clients solve challenging legal problems for over 40 years. With over half of its partners ranked by Chambers USA as Leading Lawyers across six practice areas, it is the only firm providing direct client access to such a wide range of expertise outside of a big-law footprint. Rogers & Hardin emphasizes low-leverage, partner-centric staffing and the significant involvement of one or more senior lawyers for each representation. The Firm’s practices include both Corporate and Litigation expertise.

Media Contact

Shelly P. Walters
Executive Director
Direct  404.420.4643
swalters@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Attorneys

Catherine M. Bennett
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4630
cbennett@rh-law.com
vCard
Miriam J. Dent
Partner
Direct  404.420.4608
mdent@rh-law.com
vCard
Carolyn B. Dobbins
Partner
Direct  404.420.4644
cdobbins@rh-law.com
vCard
Jennifer L. Dowell
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4620
jdowell@rh-law.com
vCard
Michael L. Eber
Associate
Direct  404.420.4640
meber@rh-law.com
vCard
Millissa E.  Foster
Associate
Direct  404.420.4621
mfoster@rh-law.com
vCard
Lori A. Gelchion
Partner
Direct  404.420.4646
lgelchion@rh-law.com
vCard
Suedi W. Hansen
Associate
Direct  404.420.4625
shansen@rh-law.com
vCard
Edward J. Hardin
Partner
Direct  404.420.4601
jhardin@rh-law.com
vCard
Austin J. Hemmer
Associate
Direct  404.420.4637
ahemmer@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert C. Hussle
Partner
Direct  404.420.4633
rhussle@rh-law.com
vCard
Dan F. Laney
Partner
Direct  404.420.4624
dlaney@rh-law.com
vCard
Alan C. Leet
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4616
aleet@rh-law.com
vCard
Fischer Reed
Associate
Direct  404.420.4647
freed@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert B. Remar
Partner
Direct  404.420.4631
rremar@rh-law.com
vCard
Brett A. Rogers
Partner
Direct  404.420.4612
brogers@rh-law.com
vCard
C. B. Rogers
Partner
Direct  404.420.4606
cbrogers@rh-law.com
vCard
Brendan J. Shea
Associate
Direct  404.420.4635
bshea@rh-law.com
vCard
Jody L. Spencer
Partner
Direct  404.420.4611
jspencer@rh-law.com
vCard
Jeffrey W. Willis
Partner
Direct  404.420.4619
jwillis@rh-law.com
vCard
Monica P. Witte
Associate
Direct  404.420.4652
mwitte@rh-law.com
vCard
Daniel D. Zegura
Partner
Direct  404.420.4607
dzegura@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Practices

Related Files

Related Links