The Best Lawyers in America® Recognizes 15 Rogers & Hardin Attorneys

August 2017

Fifteen Rogers & Hardin attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. They are being recognized for excellence across 20 different practice specialties.

Best Lawyers® further honored two Rogers & Hardin partners as "Lawyers of the Year," an award that is presented annually to a single standout lawyer in each specialty in each designated metropolitan area. 

Rogers & Hardin Atlanta "Lawyers of the Year" are:
     Robert C. Hussle: Securities / Capital Markets Law
     • Robert B. Remar: Administrative / Regulatory Law

The Rogers & Hardin attorneys selected by their peers as The Best Lawyers in America® for 2018 are:

S. Gardner Culpepper III
Commercial Litigation

Miriam J. Dent
Corporate Law

Carolyn B. Dobbins
Securitization and Structured Finance Law

Lori A. Gelchion
Corporate Law
Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Securities / Capital Markets Law

Edward J. Hardin
Corporate Governance Law
Corporate Law

Robert C. Hussle
Corporate Law
Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Securities / Capital Markets Law

Dan F. Laney
Commercial Litigation
Litigation – Securities

Alan C. Leet
Corporate Law
Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Robert B. Remar
Administrative / Regulatory Law
Bet-the-Company Litigation
Commercial Litigation
First Amendment Law
Litigation - Labor and Employment
Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)

Brett A. Rogers
Arbitration
Commercial Litigation

Richard H. Sinkfield
Appellate Practice
Bet-the-Company Litigation
Commercial Litigation
Litigation - Banking and Finance
Litigation - Mergers and Acquisitions
Litigation - Securities
Mediation
Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants

Jody L. Spencer
Corporate Law
Mergers and Acquisitions Law

David G. Thunhorst
Corporate Law
Mergers and Acquisitions Law 
Securities / Capital Markets Law

Jeffrey W. Willis
Insurance Law
Litigation - Labor and Employment

Daniel D. Zegura
Litigation - Intellectual Property
Litigation - Labor and Employment

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers® is the oldest peer review publication in the legal profession.  Best Lawyers® compiles its list of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which leading lawyers evaluate their professional peers. The 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America® is based on more than 7.4 million evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

Media Contact

Shelly P. Walters
Executive Director
Direct  404.420.4643
swalters@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Attorneys

Miriam J. Dent
Partner
Direct  404.420.4608
mdent@rh-law.com
vCard
Carolyn B. Dobbins
Partner
Direct  404.420.4644
cdobbins@rh-law.com
vCard
Lori A. Gelchion
Partner
Direct  404.420.4646
lgelchion@rh-law.com
vCard
Edward J. Hardin
Partner
Direct  404.420.4601
jhardin@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert C. Hussle
Partner
Direct  404.420.4633
rhussle@rh-law.com
vCard
Dan F. Laney
Partner
Direct  404.420.4624
dlaney@rh-law.com
vCard
Alan C. Leet
Of Counsel
Direct  404.420.4616
aleet@rh-law.com
vCard
Robert B. Remar
Partner
Direct  404.420.4631
rremar@rh-law.com
vCard
Brett A. Rogers
Partner
Direct  404.420.4612
brogers@rh-law.com
vCard
Jody L. Spencer
Partner
Direct  404.420.4611
jspencer@rh-law.com
vCard
Jeffrey W. Willis
Partner
Direct  404.420.4619
jwillis@rh-law.com
vCard
Daniel D. Zegura
Partner
Direct  404.420.4607
dzegura@rh-law.com
vCard

Related Practices

Related Files

Related Links